top of page

Desperato Trio

Nasenbilige Ta (violin), Qianyi Jin (piano), Ensheng Chen (cello)

Desperato Trio
Desperato Trio

Time & Location

05 Jun 2024, 11:30

St Ann's Church, 18 Dawson St, Dublin 2, D02 YV57, Ireland

About the Event

Starts 11:30am Tickets 10 euros



Mendelssohn Piano Trio No.2 in C Minor Op.66

  1. Allegro energico e con fuoco
  2. Andante espressivo 
  3. Scherzo: Molto allegro quasi presto 
  4. Finale: Allegro appassionato 

Desperato Trio

Desperato Trio is a chamber group born in Dublin. It consists of Russian-Chinese violinist Nasenbilige Ta, Chinese classical cellist Chen Ensheng, and Korean-Chinese pianist Qianyi Jin. They integrate music cultural from different regions into Western classical music, creating their vivacity, emotionally depth music and bringing people an unparalleled audio-visual feast.

Nasenbilige Ta (violinist)

Nasenbilige Ta is of Russian Chinese origin. He was a violinist of many professional orchestras such as the Irish National Opera Orchestra, Irish National Symphony Orchestra, and the National Symphony Orchestra Ufa, Kazan Chamber Orchestra. He is also appointed as Orchestra Leader in RIAM Philharmonia.

He has worked with many famous conductors such as Vladimir Spivakov, Mikhail Pletnev. Nasenbilige Ta has toured internationally with Youth Orchestra of Kazan Conservatory in Germany and Italy. He is studying with Sarah Sew, Elaine Clark and Loana Petcu-Colan at RIAM. He holds BMus and MMus degrees from Kazan State Conservatory.

Qianyi Jin (pianist)

Qianyi Jin is a Korean-Chinese Pianist and harpsichordist currently in the second year of her MMus in performance at RIAM, study piano under Professor Maria McGarry and harpsichord under Dr David Adams. Winner of the 11th Macao Piano Competition and finalist in the 2024 Maura Dowdall Concerto Competition, highly commented in PianoFest Dublin 2022-2023. Her performance of Chinese Style work ‘The City Dance’ had received high praise from the composer Mr. Wanghua Chu as “It has brought out the trend of the times, a sense of rhythm, and a modern style successfully”. In 2021, she was appointed as a judge in the Shenzhen Division of the 10th Steinway Piano Competition.

Ensheng Chen (cello)

Ensheng Chen, a cellist from China, is pursuing a Master's degree at the Royal Irish Academy of Music under William Butt. She earned her Bachelor's degree at the Shanghai Conservatory of Music, studying with Guangyu Xie, and graduated from Zhejiang Art School under Tian Tian.

Ensheng has performed with prestigious ensembles, including the RIAM Philharmonic Orchestra and the Shanghai Conservatory of Music Orchestra. Her notable performances feature works such as Elgar’s Cello Concerto in E minor, Ravel’s String Quartet in F major, Beethoven’s Sonata No.4 in C major, Dvořák’s Piano Trio No.4 "Dumky", and Schumann’s Cello Concerto in A minor.

Share This Event

bottom of page